Executive Committee

The Executive Committee conducts section business, sets policies, communicates by email, and meets at the Fall AGU meeting.

Name Position Affiliation E-mail
Catherine Chauvel President CNRS, University of Grenoble catherine.chauvel@ujf-grenoble.fr
Bill McDonough President-Elect & Meetings Chair University of Maryland mcdonoug@umd.edu
Catherine McCammon Past President & Nominations Chair University of Bayreuth Catherine.McCammon@uni-bayreuth.de
Don Baker Fall Meeting Chair 2015 (VP) McGill University don.baker@mcgill.ca
Amanda Clarke Secretary (VP) Arizona State University Amanda.Clarke@asu.edu
Cin-Ty Lee Secretary (G) Rice University ctlee@rice.edu
Esther Posner Student Representative University of Bayreuth Esther.Posner@uni-bayreuth.de
Karen Harpp Education and Outreach Chair Colgate University kharpp@colgate.edu
Tyrone Rooney Student Awards Chair Michigan State University rooneyt@msu.edu
Dominique Weis Fellows Chair University of British Columbia dweis@eos.ubc.ca
Mark Kurz Union Awards Chair Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution mkurz@whoi.edu
Josef Dufek Macelwane Medal Chair Georgia Institute of Technology josef.dufek@eas.gatech.edu
Marc Hirschmann Bowen Award Chair University of Minnesota, Minneapolis mmh@umn.edu
Michael Dungan Kuno Award Chair University of Oregon dungan@uoregon.edu
Lora Armstrong VGP Representative to EOS University of Minnesota, Minneapolis larmstro@umn.edu
Attila Kilinc VGP Press Officer University of Cincinnati attila.kilinc@uc.edu
Sarah Fagents VGP Newsletter Editor University of Hawaii fagents@higp.hawaii.edu
Heather Wright VGP Webmaster USGS hwright@usgs.gov