Executive Committee

The Executive Committee conducts section business, sets policies, communicates by email, and meets at the Fall AGU meeting.

Name Position Affiliation E-mail
Michael Manga President University of California, Berkeley manga@seismo.berkeley.edu
Dominique Weis President-Elect & Meetings Chair University of British Columbia dweis@eos.ubc.ca
Bill McDonough Past President & Nominations Chair University of Maryland and Tohoku University mcdonoug@umd.edu
Christie Till Fall Meeting Chair 2020 (VP) and secretary
Matt Jackson Fall Meeting Chair 2019 (G) and secretary
Marie Edmonds Fall Meeting Chair 2018 (VP) and Past Secretary Arizona State University me201@cam.ac.uk
Anat Shahar Past Secretary (G) Geophysical Laboratory, CIW ashahar@ciw.edu
Matt Barickman Student Representative Washington University
Kara Brugman Student Representative Arizona State University kara.brugman@asu.edu
Erik Klemetti Education and Outreach Chair Denison University klemettie@denison.edu
Tyrone Rooney Student Awards Chair Michigan State University rooneyt@msu.edu
Bob Stern Fellows Chair University of Texas, Dallas rjstern@utdallas.edu
Mark Kurz Union Awards Chair Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution mkurz@whoi.edu
Nicholas Dauphas Macelwane Medal Chair University of Chicago dauphas@uchicago.edu
Dante Canil Bowen Award Chair University of Victoria dcanil@uvic.ca
Mark Jellinek Kuno Award Chair University of British Columbia mjellinek@eoas.ubc.ca
Emily Johnson VGP Representative to EOS New Mexico State University erj@nmsu.edu
Joanna Denton VGP Newsletter Editor Los Alamos National Laboratory jdenton@lanl.gov
Janine Krippner VGP Webmaster Smithsonian Global Volcanism Program krippnerj@si.edu