Executive Committee

The Executive Committee conducts section business, sets policies, communicates by email, and meets at the Fall AGU meeting.

Name Position Affiliation E-mail
Bill McDonough President University of Maryland and Tohoku University mcdonoug@umd.edu
Michael Manga President-Elect & Meetings Chair University of California, Berkeley manga@seismo.berkeley.edu
Catherine Chauvel Past President & Nominations Chair CNRS, University of Grenoble catherine.chauvel@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Marie Edmonds Fall Meeting Chair 2018 (VP) Arizona State University me201@cam.ac.uk
Marie Edmonds Secretary (VP) Arizona State University me201@cam.ac.uk
Anat Shahar Secretary (G) Geophysical Laboratory, CIW ashahar@ciw.edu
Kara Brugman Student Representative Arizona State University kara.brugman@asu.edu
tbd Education and Outreach Chair
Tyrone Rooney Student Awards Chair Michigan State University rooneyt@msu.edu
Michael Perfit Fellows Chair University of Florida perfit@geology.ufl.edu
Mark Kurz Union Awards Chair Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution mkurz@whoi.edu
Nicholas Dauphas Macelwane Medal Chair University of Chicago dauphas@uchicago.edu
Dante Canil Bowen Award Chair University of Victoria dcanil@uvic.ca
Mark Jellinek Kuno Award Chair University of British Columbia mjellinek@eoas.ubc.ca
Emily Johnson VGP Representative to EOS New Mexico State University erj@nmsu.edu
Attila Kilinc VGP Press Officer University of Cincinnati attila.kilinc@uc.edu
Joanna Denton VGP Newsletter Editor Los Alamos National Laboratory jdenton@lanl.gov
Janine Krippner VGP Webmaster Concord University jkrippner@concord.edu