Union Awards Committee

The responsibility of this section committee includes the identification of deserving VGP-affiliated candidates for Union Awards, Medals & Prizes (excluding the Macelwane Medal) and encouragement of their nominations. Deadline for nominations: March 15th 2015. The committee also canvasses the community for nominations for AGU Fellows and the Bowen Award.

Name Affiliation E-Mail
Mark Kurz (Chair) WHOI mkurz@whoi.edu
Chris Hawkesworth University of St Andrews chris.hawkesworth@st-andrews.ac.uk
Dan Frost University of Bayreuth dan.frost@uni-bayreuth.de
Katie Kelley University of Rhode Island kelley@uri.edu
Christy Till Arizona State University christytill@asu.edu